People

 

 

Principal Investigators (University of Duisburg-Essen)

Name Room Phone
Prof. Dr. Daniel Bodemer
Research Methods in Psychology
LE 634 +49 203 379-1993
Prof. Dr. Matthias Brand
General Psychology: Cognition
LE 235 +49 203 379-2541
Prof. Dr. Oliver Büttner
Economic and Consumer Psychology
LE 246 +49 203 379 2343
Prof. Dr. Norbert Fuhr (Spokesperson)
Information Engineering
LE 313 +49 203 379-2524
Prof. Dr. Maritta Heisel
Software Engineering
BB 919 +49 203 379-3465
Prof. Dr. Heinz Ulrich Hoppe
Cooperative and Learning Support Systems
LF 128 +49 203 379-3553
Prof. Dr. Andrea Kienle
Business Information Systems
FH Dortmund +49 231 9112-101
Prof. Dr. Barbara König
Theoretical Computer Science
LF 264 +49 203 379-3397
Prof. Dr. Nicole Krämer
Social Psychology: Media and Communication
LE 216 +49 203 379-2482
Prof. Dr. Stefan Stieglitz
Professional Communication in Electronic Media/Social Media
LE 310 +49 203 379-2320
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Torsten Zesch
Applied Computational Linguistics
LE 411 +49 203 379-2006
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Ziegler
Interactive Systems/Interaction Design
LF 291 +49 203 379-2270

Junior Professors

Name Room Phone
Prof. Dr. Mohamed Chatti LE 406A +49 203 379-3722

Coordinator

Name Room Phone
Dr. Tobias Hecking LF 127 +49 203 379 1324

PhDs

Name Room Phone
Catalin-Mihai Barbu, M.Sc. (funded) LF 288 +49 203 379-1730
Darina Benikova, M.A. LE 426 +49 203 379-1433
Benjamin Cabrera, M.Sc. (funded) LF 265 +49 203 379-3566
Guillermo Carbonell, M.Sc. (funded) LE 219 +49 203 379-2681
Marielle Dado, M.Sc. (funded) LE 617 +49 203 379-2398
Fabian Deitelhoff, M.Sc. (funded) FH Dortmund +49 231 755-8938
Nicolas Diaz Ferreyra, M.Sc. (funded) BB 918 +49 203 379-1075
Sebastian Dungs, Dipl.-Inform. (funded) LE 323 +49 203 379-2367
Christina Kößmeier, M.Sc. (funded) LE 251 +49 203 379-1320
Nils Kurowsky, M.Sc. LE 423 +49 203 379-2160
Victor Masias, M.Sc. (funded) LE 123 +49 203 379-1446
Judith Meinert, M.Sc. (funded) LE 206 +49 203 379-2345
Milad Mirbabaie, M.Sc. LE 311 +49 203 379-2671
Arham Muslim, M.Sc. LE 406 +49 203 379-3707
Evgenia Princi, M.Sc. (funded) LE 217  +49 203 379-1330
Björn Roß, M.Sc. (funded) LE 312 +49 203 379-2363
Firas Sabbah, M.Sc. (funded) LF 129 +49 203 379-2351
Johanna Schäwel, M.Sc. (funded) LE 206 +49 203 379-2345
Helma Torkamaan, M.Sc. LF 288 +49 203 379-2276
Michael Wojatzki, M.Sc. (funded) LE 426 +49 203 379-2876

Postdocs & Associated Junior Professors 

Name E-Mail
Dr. Ahmet Aker aker[at]is.inf.uni-due.de
Dr. German Neubaum german.neubaum[at]uni-due.de

Associated Researchers

Name Affiliation
Prof. Dr. Katy Börner
Mercator Fellow
Indiana University, USA
Prof. Dr. Alfed Kobsa
Mercator Fellow
University of California, USA
Prof. Joseph Walther, PhD
Mercator Fellow
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Prof. Dr. Torben Weis University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Former Members

Name Email
Tobias Horsmann, M.Sc. tobias.horsmann[at]uni-due.de
Rene Meis, Dipl.-Inform. rene.meis[at]uni-due.de
Prof. Dr. Christian Meske christian.meske[at]fu-berlin.de
Nazila Gol Mohammadi, M.Sc. nazila.golmohammadi[at]uni-due.de
Ziyaad Qasem, M.Sc. ziyaad.qasem[at]hs-ruhrwest.de
Leonie Rösner, M.Sc. leonie.roesner[at]uni-due.de
Dr. Laura Steinert steinert[at]collide.info